The Parent’s Committee provide the structure through which parents can work together for the best possible education for their children. They work with the Principal, Staff and Board of Management to build effective partnerships between home and school, encouraging a programme of activities which will promote the involvement of parents in the operation of the school. They, in consultation with the Principal promote the interests of the students as well as driving fundraising initiatives and supporting extra-ciricular activities within the school.

Members of the 2017-2019 Committee are as follows:
Chairperson:  Laura MacMahon
Secretary:   Diarmuid McDonnell
Treasurer:   Yuki Kelly

Board of Management Parents Representatives:  Damien Wogan and Siobhan Hackett

General Members:  Barbara Murphy, Cara Ludlow, Caroline Caffrey, Cathriona Healy, Denise Laffey, Lisa Gray, Lucy Campbell, Nicola Hardy, Sally Ann Reay, Shane McKenna.

The Parent’s Committee can be contacted at or on 087 2075557.   Also be sure to check out our Facebook page – you’ll find us at ‘St. Paul’s National School Parents Committee Walshestown’.   Be sure to ‘Like’ the page to get all of the latest information via it.